Lion Art Schmidt Reports:

Immediate Past District Governor Susan Stathas installed the Brandon Lions Club Officers & Board of Directors for the 2009-2010 year on June 4th.

The officers are President-Robert Nixon, Vice President-Kevin Rees, Secretary-Bruce Molen, & Treasurer-Joseph Kuebler.

Members of the Board of Directors are: Membership Chairman-Judy Brown, Lion Tamer-Joseph Desmarais, Tail Twister-Benard Brown, Director 1 Year- Patricia Stone, Director 2 Year-Fred Brown, Director 3 year-Howard “Bo” Hurley & Michael Buytas.

IPDG Susan also inducted 2 new members into the Brandon Lions Club. They are Kay Means sponsored by David Skillin & Joseph Stone sponsored by Patricia Stone.

The Brandon Lions Club voted on the Lion of the Year. IPDG Susan Stathas presented to Robert Nixon, on behalf of the Club, the Lion of the Year plaque award.

Persons wishing to join the Brandon Lions Club may contact President Robert Nixon (689-5120). The Lions Club main objective is “preservation of sight.”

IPDG Susan Stathas
IPDG Susan Stathas

Robert Nixon – 2009 Lion of the Year award
Robert Nixon - 2009 Lion of the Year

New Lions Induction – Kay Means & Joseph Stone
New Lions Induction-Kay Means & Joseph Stone

2009 Brandon Lions Officers & Board of Directors
2009 Brandon Lions Officers & Board of Directors